43 Collection

43 4 shelf43 Big

Collecting 1:64 scale diecast cars can quickly get out of hand.  When I was considering starting a NASCAR diecast collection I wanted to focus on the history of the sport of NASCAR.  I wanted to choose a driver / number / organization that has a long history / connection to the sport.  It was easy to choose the #43!

The #43 is not only the number of “The King” Richard Petty but it has been a NASCAR staple even after “The King” retired in 1992.  The #43 has seen many body changes, manufactures and sponsors.  Every car, paint scheme tells a story and shows the evolution of the sport.

I try to obtain all my #43 cars from flea markets, garage sales and or trades.  Occasionally, I hit a dry spell and utilize eBay.  I have been very  frugal with collecting the #43’s most of the collection has been purchased for .25 cents a car.

Leave a Reply

